Flat View
Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Wednesday, July 02, 2014

Marion the Librarian (Wed. 2 Jul, 2014 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

Wednesdays, 10:30 am, Ludington Library. Read with Marion, the certified Therapy dog and Sue Davidson.

Monday, July 07, 2014

Magic Show (Mon. 7 Jul, 2014 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm)

Monday, July 7, 4 pm, Scottville. Call 231-757-2588 for details.

Wednesday, July 09, 2014

Marion the Librarian (Wed. 9 Jul, 2014 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

Wednesdays, 10:30 am, Ludington Library. Read with Marion, the certified Therapy dog and Sue Davidson.

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Magic Lessons (Thu. 10 Jul, 2014 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm)

Thursday, July 10, 1 & 2:30 pm, Ludington. Call 231-843-8465 for details.

Friday, July 11, 2014

Friday Night Live (Fri. 11 Jul, 2014 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm)

Friday, July 11, 6-9pm. downtown Ludington. Treats for sale.

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Annual Friends of the Library Used Book Sale (Sat. 12 Jul, 2014 9:00 am - 5:00 pm)

The Annual Friends of the Library Used Book Sale will be held on Saturday, July 12 from 10 am - 5 pm, and Sunday, July 13 from 10 am - 5 pm. Come to the Ludington Library and find some old and new favorites.

Sunday, July 13, 2014

Annual Friends of the Library Used Book Sale (Sun. 13 Jul, 2014 10:00 am - 5:00 pm)

The Annual Friends of the Library Used Book Sale will be held on Saturday, July 12 from 9 am - 5 pm, and Sunday, July 13 from 10 am - 5 pm. Come to the Ludington Library and find some old and new favorites.

Monday, July 14, 2014

Science Camp (Mon. 14 Jul, 2014 10:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Monday, July 14, 10 am, Ludington. Registration Required. Call for details 231-843-8465.

Planetarium (Mon. 14 Jul, 2014 11:00 am - 4:00 pm)

Monday, July 14, 11 am to 4 pm, Ludington. Call for details 231-843-8465.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Obstacle Course (Tue. 15 Jul, 2014 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Children of all ages invited to an Obstacle Course Tuesday, July 15, 1:00-4:00 pm at the Craig R. Rasmussen Outdoor Activity Area at the Mason County District Library in Ludington, 217 East Ludington Avenue.   Dive into tunnels, hop over ponds, balance over the alligator pit, stack books!

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Teddy Bear Picnic (Wed. 16 Jul, 2014 10:30 am - 12:30 pm)

Wednesday, July 16, 10:30 am, Scottville. Call for details 231-757-2588.

Marion the Librarian (Wed. 16 Jul, 2014 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

Wednesdays, 10:30 am, Ludington Library. Read with Marion, the certified Therapy dog and Sue Davidson.

Friday, July 18, 2014

Book Discussion Group (Fri. 18 Jul, 2014 9:30 am - 11:30 am)

A book discussion group meets at the Ludington Library, on the 3rd Friday of each month, at 9:30 am.Visit or call the Libraries at 231-843-8465 or 231-757-2588 to reserve a copy. If you are interested in joining, or would like more information, ask for details at the Ludington Front Desk.

Friday Night Live (Fri. 18 Jul, 2014 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm)

Friday, July 18, 6-9pm. downtown Ludington. Treats for sale.

Saturday, July 19, 2014

National Geographic Adventurer (Sat. 19 Jul, 2014 11:00 am - 12:00 pm)

National Geographic Adventurer of the Year 2012, Jenifer Pharr Davis. Ludington; call 231-843-8465 for details.

Monday, July 21, 2014

Science Camp (Mon. 21 Jul, 2014 10:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Monday, July 21, 10 am, Ludington. Registration Required. Call for details 231-843-8465.

Made in Michigan (Mon. 21 Jul, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Made In Michigan will be at the Mason County District Library in Ludington Monday, July 21, 1:00-4:00 pm. Meet live farm animals – goats, chickens, doves, geese and more – all born right here in Michigan! Learn about products grown in Michigan. Explore Michigan agriculture, composting, organic gardening and more. Children under age 8 MUST be accompanied by an adult.

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Marion the Librarian (Wed. 23 Jul, 2014 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

Wednesdays, 10:30 am, Ludington Library. Read with Marion, the certified Therapy dog and Sue Davidson.

Happy Birthday, Batman! (Wed. 23 Jul, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Children of all ages invited to Batman’s Birthday Party Wednesday, July 23, 1:00-4:00 pm at the Mason County District Library in Ludington, 217 East Ludington Avenue.   Celebrate Batman’s 75th birthday.  Make a Batman mask and cape, enjoy batgames and crafts, be a hero!

Friday, July 25, 2014

Friday Night Live (Fri. 25 Jul, 2014 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm)

Friday, July 25, 6-9pm. downtown Ludington. Treats for sale.

Monday, July 28, 2014

Science Camp (Mon. 28 Jul, 2014 10:00 am - 12:00 pm)

Monday, July 28, 10 am, Ludington. Registration Required. Call for details 231-843-8465.

SummerWeen Party (Mon. 28 Jul, 2014 11:00 am - 12:00 pm)

The Mason County District Library loves Halloween so much that we have decided to celebrate twice a year! Put on your costume and come to the Ludington Library Monday, July 28 at 11:00 am for Summerween crafts, games, trick-or-treating, and scary stories, appropriate for children age 8 and older.Call for details 231-843-8465.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Marion the Librarian (Wed. 30 Jul, 2014 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

Wednesdays, 10:30 am, Ludington Library. Read with Marion, the certified Therapy dog and Sue Davidson.